## Briefing for PWSRCAC Board of Directors – May 2025

## ACTION ITEM

Sponsor: Project number and name or topic: Board of Directors Board of Directors 2025 Appointments

1. **Description of agenda item:** Several Directors' terms expire in May 2025. This briefing sheet outlines the nominations received from PWSRCAC member organizations.

Member Organization	Director with Term Expiring in 2025	Director Nominated by Member Organization
City of Homer	Robert Archibald	Robert Archibald
City of Kodiak	Wayne Donaldson	Pending notification
City of Seldovia	Kirk Zinck	Kirk Zinck
City of Seward	Mike Brittain	Mike Brittain
City of Valdez	Amanda Bauer	Amanda Bauer
Kenai Peninsula Borough	Mako Haggerty	Mako Haggerty
Kodiak Village Mayors Association	Elijah Jackson	Elijah Jackson
Prince William Sound Aquaculture Corporation	Nick Crump	Nick Crump
Oil Spill Region Recreational Coalition	Jim Herbert	Jim Herbert
Tatitlek Corporation & Tatitlek IRA Council	Angela Totemoff	Pending notification

2. **Why is this item important to RCAC:** Two-year terms and regular confirmations of individuals on the Board of Directors are mandated by PWSRCAC Bylaws.

3. **Action Requested of the Board of Directors:** Confirm the two-year terms of the selected representatives for each of the member entities listed above, with a term set to expire at the May 2027 annual meeting.

4. **Attachments:** None.